MINUTES OF MEETING ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK BOARD HELD ON THURSDAY, 9 JUNE 2022, 5-5.30PM

Councillors: Stennett, da Costa, Ibrahim (Chair), Collett (Vice-Chair), and Mahbub.

ALSO ATTENDING: Emma Dagnes (CEO), Natalie Layton (Executive Assistant), and Jack Booth (Principal Committee-Co-ordinator).

1. FILMING AT MEETINGS

The meeting was not filmed.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Elliott, Jason Beazley, Val Paley, and Duncan Neill.

3. URGENT BUSINESS

There was an item of urgent business relating to the lighting of the mast. This would be dealt with at agenda item 10.

4. DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS

There were no declarations of interest.

5. QUESTIONS, DEPUTATIONS OR PETITIONS

There were no questions, deputations, or petitions.

6. MINUTES

RESOLVED

- a. To approve the minutes of the Alexandra Palace and Park Panel meeting on 15 March 2021.
- b. To note the minutes of the Alexandra Palace and Park meeting on 25 March 2022.

7. APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES

The chair said that the Noel Park Residents' Association should be invited on the SAC as there were not 'eight members of the Advisory Committee... nominated by local residents' associations.



Action: clerk to contact Noel Park Residents' Association to invite them to be part of the SAC.

RESOVLED

To note the membership of the Alexandra Park and Palace Statutory Advisory Committee, as listed in Appendix 1. It was noted that those highlighted in yellow on the paper would now be removed from the committee.

To note the membership of the Alexandra Park and Palace Consultative Committee, as listed in Appendix 1.

To appoint four trustee board members to the Finance, Resource, Risk, and Audit Committee (FRRAC):

- Councillor Stennett
- Councillor Mahbub
- Councillor Collett (chair)
- Councillor Elliot

To agree which of the FRRAC members appointed will act as chair FRRAC:

- Councillor Collett

To appoint four trustee board members to act as APTL company directors:

- Councillor da Costa
- Councillor Ibrahim
- Councillor Collett
- Councillor Stennett

To appoint two trustee board members to the Programme Board.

- Councillor Ibrahim
- Councillor da Costa

To appoint:

- Councillor Stennett as Lead Safeguarding trustee;
- Councillor Collett as Lead Whistleblowing trustee; and
- Councillor Mahbub as Lead Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion trustee.

To extend the terms of office for FRRAC independent member Clair Pape, and APTL non-executive directors, Andrew Morton and Jamie Copas for a period of three years.

8. SAC/CC MEETING

There was no feedback to consider as the Advisory and Consultative Committees had not met since the last trustee board meeting.

9. PLANNING, LISTED BUILDING, AND ADVERTISING CONSENT

To note the work being conducted in preparation for the submission of various applications, following formal consultation with the Advisory and Consultative Committees.

10. ANY OTHER UNRESTRICTED BUSINESS THE CHAIR CONSIDERS TO BE URGENT

RESOLVED

To approve a one off mast lighting event for the 5-year remembrance of the lives lost in the Grenfell Tower fire.

11. EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC AND PRESS

RESOLVED

That the press and public be excluded for the consideration of agenda items 13-15 as they contained exempt information as defined in Section 100a of the Local Government Act 1972; Para 1 – information relating to any individual, Para 2 – Information which is likely to reveal the identity of an individual, Para 3 – information relating to the business or financial affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information), and Para 5 – Information in respect of which a claim to legal professional privilege could be maintained in legal proceedings.

12. EXEMPT MINUTES

RESOLVED

To approve the exempt minutes of the Alexandra Palace and Park Panel meeting on 25 March 2021.

13. ANY OTHER EXEMPT BUSINESS THE CHAIR CONSIDERS TO BE URGENT

There were no exempt items of urgent business.

14. FUTURE MEETINGS

Tuesday, 19 July 2022 Thursday, 29 September 2022 Tuesday, 13 December 2022 Monday, 20 March 2023

All meetings to commence at 7.30pm unless otherwise stated.

CHAIR: Councillor Emine Ibrahim
Signed by Chair
Date

